Winter garden

Two-season gardening is one of the unique aspects of Phoenix living that makes the sprawling city enjoyable.  We can plant vegetables in October, and again in February.  I’ve already posted extensively about my vegetable garden, such as HERE.

I’ve also described a soil parasite that wreaked havoc on my crop yields the past few years:

ROOT KNOT

This winter, I am attempting to control the root knot nematodes with a layer of steer manure.  The seeds are sprouting, and here is an early photo:

I think it will be fun to post garden photos every week, just to show how things are progressing.

This entry was posted in gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

