Cabbage heads

This post is especially for those readers buried in snow right now.  It’s shorts weather here and my veggies are growing. I’ve also got a weird cabbage plant.

My friend gave me a few cabbage plants last fall. Within a week of putting them in the ground, they were attacked by cabbage worms, and two nearly died. I picked the worms off before the plants died completely, but they left behind an interesting situation.

Each cabbage plant normally produces only one head. As a result of the worm damage, this one looks like it is trying to form three heads. I’m curious what develops here. A plant with three fully-developed heads will certainly make an interesting photo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

